Рубрики

Календарь

December 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Gallery

mops1 mops11 mops12 mops15 mops17 mops19 mops21 mops24 mops6 mops8

Comments to the FCI standard breed pug dogs. Part 6: The coat, color, size, and skin.

Comments to the FCI standard. Pug.
Wool:
Thin, smooth, soft, short and glossy (never stiff and fluffy).

A comment. Unfortunately, the standard does not mention that the pugs wool double. Gentle, soft, thin and thick – undercoat, and a little more rigid, short, shiny and thick, too – of guard. The undercoat is much shorter. There are individuals who have the undercoat is over-developed, and at normal density outer coat wool-like pug resembles a hedgehog as spine does not contact with the skin and bristling. If the spine is also rare, the coat becomes a furry pug, pug and he feels like a fluffy chicken. Both options are drawbacks.

In black pugs wool a little rougher than the light, because the thickness of the black hair more than the beige. In addition, some black pugs have almost no undercoat.

Color:
Silver, apricot, fawn and black. Each of these colors must be clearly expressed that there was a clear contrast between the main color and the mask. Markings must be clearly distinguished: the muzzle or mask, ears, warts on the cheeks, forehead spots in a diamond or a fingerprint and a dark line on the ridge should be as black.

A comment. The depth and width of the mask is different and each case to create a unique “face” of a pug. The mask should be a black and well-defined. The more intense the color of the mask, the better. The spots on the cheeks, or moles, should be black, large and give a complete picture of a pug head. Dribbling eyelids must be black. The darkened skull undesirable. There should be a clear boundary between the bright forehead and a black mask.

“Belt” on the back – a dark line running from head to tail. Belt – is only Highlighter ends. Some pugs light it can either be absent or be slightly darker than the main background. The wide dark stripe on the back is not desirable, because the impression of dirty color and spoils the appearance of the dog. Sometimes, the belt can be seen in puppies, but when the dog is molting, it disappears. The more clear and bright is the main color tone, the less “belt” is expressed. Black Pug “belt” has not. Dark undercoat on the back (as opposed to all outer coat tinting wool) refers to serious disadvantages in light dogs.

Silver coloration is a cold light gray tone. It should not be very dark apricot.

Apricot color – it’s warm colors from cream to gold.

Black coloration evenly colored, deep, without impurities blond hair. Black dog should not have white markings. It is unacceptable as the presence reddishnesses or light-colored undercoat.

Markings on dogs have bright colors to stand out as clearly as possible. The disadvantages include light color dogs too dark, dingy shades of wool with lots of dark hair on the body and legs. This is usually seen on the forehead, legs, chest, back, and is more common in dogs with silver color.
Judge may disqualify the dog’s color.

Size:
Ideal weight 6,35-8,17 kg.

A comment. Because toy breeds pug very dense, strong and heavy. Weight as a special category, can not determine the size of the dog. Although standard gives one value of the weight for females and males, it should be noted that the desirable weight for females is 7.3 kg for males and 8.2-10 kg. The desired growth of 25.5-30.5 cm at the withers for bitches and 30.5-33 cm for males. Males and females less than 25.4 and above 33 cm at the withers are undesirable, and this should be taken into account when assessing.

It must be emphasized once again that the sexual type must be sufficiently distinct, ie, medium-sized dog should remain a male dog and to look courageously and even rather big bitch should look feminine. In assessing the weight and size of dog it is important to bear in mind that the determining factor is the breed type. This is not to disqualify several krupnovat individuals subject to their harmony and balance, while small pugs should not become winners in the ring.

Massive, heavy pugs often look just rude, so can not be considered a criterion of quality stud dog a lot of weight at the standard height.

skin:
(Standard omitted).

A comment. One feature of a pug is its wrinkles and loose skin on the neck. Wrinkles on the head are required. They should be large, to create deep relief “face”. The depth depends on the width of folds of the forehead. Excess skin on the neck goes into suspension. The folds of loose skin around the neck are. The tiny folds of loose skin formed on her wrists. BUT! Pug, must not have saggy skin and skin ridges on the body – this is a serious drawback. Pug should not look raw and be similar to Sharpe.
Not Recommended skull head without wrinkles or too overloaded raw wrinkles, with drooping eyelids.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Slideshow

Облако тегов

Счетчик

Яндекс.Метрика

Рубрики

Календарь

Декабрь 2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
« Июн    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Gallery

mops13 mops19 mops20 mops22 mops24 mops4 mops5 mops7 mops8 mops9

Комментарии к стандарту FCI собак породы мопса. Часть 6. Шерсть, окрас, размер, кожа.

Комментарии к стандарту FCI. Мопс.

Шерсть:
Тонкая, гладкая, нежная, короткая и блестящая (никогда не жесткая и пушистая).

Комментарий. К сожалению, Стандарт не упоминает, что у мопсов шерсть двойная. Нежная, мягкая, тонкая и густая — подшерсток, а чуть более жесткая, короткая, блестящая и тоже густая  — остевая. Подшерсток существенно короче. Встречаются особи, у которых подшерсток бывает излишне развит, и при нормальной густоте остевой шерсти подобный мопс напоминает ежика, поскольку ость не прилегает к коже, а топорщится. Если при этом еще и ость редкая, то шерстный покров мопса становится пушистым, а сам мопс на ощупь похож на пушистого цыпленка. Оба варианта являются недостатками.

У черных мопсов шерсть немного грубее, чем у светлых, так как толщина черного волоса больше, чем бежевого. Кроме того, некоторые черные мопсы почти не имеют подшерстка.

Окрас:
Серебристый, абрикосовый, палевый и черный. Каждая из этих мастей должна быть отчетливо выражена, чтобы был явный контраст между основным окрасом и маской. Отметины должны отчетливо выделяться: морда или маска, уши, бородавки на скулах, пятна лбу в виде ромба или отпечатка пальца и темная линия на хребте должны быть как можно чернее.

Комментарий. Глубина и ширина маски отличается каждом конкретном случае и создает неповторимость «лица» мопса. Маска должна быть черной и четко очерченной. Чем интенсивнее окрас маски, тем лучше. Пятна на щеках, или родинки, должны быть черными, крупными и давать законченную картину головы мопса. Обводка век должна быть черной. Затемненный череп нежелателен. Должна быть четкая граница между светлым лбом и черной маской.

«Ремень» на спине — это темная линия, идущая от затылка до хвоста. Ремень — это лишь подцветка кончиков волос. У некоторых светлых мопсов он может либо отсутствовать, либо быть чуть темнее основного фона. Широкая темная полоса на спине нежелательна, ибо создает впечатление грязного цвета и портит внешний вид собаки. Иногда ремень может быть виден у щенков, но когда собака перелиняет, он пропадает. Чем более чистым и светлым является основной тон окраса, тем менее «ремень» выражен. Черный мопс «ремня» не имеет. Темный подшерсток на спине (в отличие от подцветки концов остевой шерсти) относится к серьезным недостаткам у светлых собак.

Серебристый окрас— это холодные светло-серые тона. Он не должен быть по насыщенности темнее абрикосового.

Абрикосовый окрас — это теплые тона от кремового до золотистого.

Черный окрас— ровно окрашенный, глубокий, без примесей светлых волос. Черные собаки не должны иметь белых отметин. Неприемлемым является также наличие рыжины или подшерстка светлого тона.

Отметины на собаках светлых окрасов должны как можно более четко выделяться. К недостаткам собак светлого окраса относится слишком темная, грязноватых оттенков шерсть с большим количеством темных волос на теле и ногах. Обычно это бывает видно на лбу, ногах, груди, спине и чаще встречается у собак серебристого окраса.
Эксперт может дисквалифицировать собаку за цвет.

 Размер:
Идеальный вес 6,35—8,17 кг.

Комментарий. Из карликовых пород мопс самая плотная, крепкая и тяжелая. Вес, как отдельно взятая кате­гория, не может определять размер собаки. Хотя Стандарт дает одно значение веса для сук и кобелей, следует учитывать, что желательным для сук является вес 7.3 кг, а для кобелей 8.2—10 кг. Желательный рост 25.5—30.5 см в холке для сук и 30.5—33 см для кобелей. Кобели и суки менее 25.4 и выше 33 см в холке нежелательны, и это должно учитываться при оценке.

Необходимо еще раз подчеркнуть, что половой тип должен быть достаточно выраженным, то есть некрупный кобель должен оставаться кобелем и выглядеть мужественно, а даже немаленькая сука должна выглядеть женственно. При оценке веса и роста собаки важно учитывать, что определяющим фактором является породный тип. При этом нельзя дисквалифицировать несколько крупноватых особей при условии их гармоничности и баланса, в то время как мелкие мопсы не должны становиться победителями в ринге.

Массивные, тяжелые мопсы нередко выглядят просто грубыми, поэтому нельзя считать критерием качества племенного кобеля большой вес при стандартном росте.

Кожа:
(Стандартом опущено).

Комментарий. Одной из особенностей мопса являются его морщины и свободная шкура на шее. Морщины на голове обязательны. Они должны быть большими, глубокими создавать рельефное «лицо». Глубина складок зависит от ширины лба.   Излишняя кожа на шее переходит в подвес. Складки свободной кожи идут вокруг шеи. Крошечные складки свободной кожи формируются на запястьях. НО! Мопс не должен иметь обвислостей кожи и кожных валиков на корпусе —  это серьезный недостаток. Мопс не должен выглядеть сырым и быть подобен шарпею.
Нежелателен череп без морщин или голова, слишком перегруженная сырыми морщинами, с отвислыми веками.

Оставить комментарий

Вы должны авторизоваться для отправки комментария.

Slideshow

Облако тегов

Счетчик

Яндекс.Метрика